Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Castleton Primary School, Green Lane, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS12 1JZ

01132 637756

Castleton Primary School

‘Unlocking Potential’

FOR INFORMATION ABOUT PARENT CONSULTATIONS PLEASE SEE PARENT INFORMATION TAB......................The application window for Reception places in 2021 will open on 1 November 2020. If you need any support or advice, please contact School or Children's Centre...................FOR HIGH SCHOOL APPLICATIONS, SEE PARENT INFORMATION SECTION



Co-Headteachers Mr Alistair Darnell and Mrs Andrea Riley

Deputy Headteacher

Assistant Headteachers

Miss Sara Pyrah

Mrs Lisa Gleadhill and Miss Caroline Tompkins

School Business Manager Mrs Sandra Evans
School Administrators Mrs Kinzie Poole and Mrs Keeley Penny
SENCo Mrs Jenny Darnell
Foundation Stage Leader Miss Caroline Tompkins
Inclusion Support Manager Mr Graham Jones
Family Support Worker Miss Rachel Dodson

 F1 Teacher and Early Years Leader

0-3 Leader

Miss Caroline Tompkins


Miss Nicola Statham

F1 Teacher Mrs Jane Cook
F2.JC Teacher (Rainbow) Miss Sarah Hurrell

F2.JC Support Staff

Mrs Lucy Johnstone, Miss Erica Roberton, Miss Oksana Tsopa, Miss Maria Mandel

F2.CT Teacher (Sunshine)

F2.CT Support Staff

Miss Collette Taylor

Mrs Anita French, Mrs Charlotte Bosworth, Miss Hayley Fieldhouse

Y1 Teacher (Buttercup)

Miss Kerry Rushworth

Y1 Support Staff (Buttercup) Mrs Katie Papaiacovou,
Y1 Teacher (Daisy) Miss Naomi Gains
Y1 Support Staff (Daisy) Miss Vicky Lloyd, Miss Zara Mason
Y2 Teacher (Elm) Miss Ella Whiteley
Y2 Support Staff Miss Hope Holburt, Miss Roxanne Ward, Mr Russell Stead
Y2 Teacher (Oak) Miss Georgia Leadbeater
Y3 Teachers  Mrs Lisa Gleadhill, Mr Sam Groves
Y3 Support Staff Mrs Shelley Holburt, Mr Gurdave Roth, Mrs Amanda Sheard, Mrs Melissa Kitchen
Y4 Teachers Miss Sara Pyrah Mr Rhys Kelly
Y4  Support staff

Mrs Nicola Frith, Miss Marissa Whitehouse, Mrs Isma Sajjad

Y5 Teacher Mrs Jemma Vause
Y5 Support Staff Miss Carol Blackburn, Mrs Danielle Shaw
Y6 Teacher Mr Jack Newton
Y6 Support Staff Miss Rebecca Gomersal, Mrs Donna Johnson
Music Teacher Mrs Jayne Leadbeater
Superintendent Mr Chris Child
Facilities Assistant Mr Oliver Redfern


Cook in Charge Mrs Tracey Addy 
Kitchen Assistants

Mrs Christine Downes, Miss Joanne Woods, Miss Stacie Doyle,

Mrs Daljeet Sagu, , Mrs Harbijan Bilu

Lunchtime Supervisors Mrs Nicola Booth, Miss Lisa Jones, Mrs Lesley Schofield